Classicamiga Forum Retro Edition
1 2
Thread: Had to throw a lot of stuff away today
Ghost 17:44 28th September 2008
Hello all,

Today I picked up the last of my things at the address where I had been staying for several years after I was forced to leave my home in 2004.
These were all things that I needed to pick up before the bank repossessed the house regarding non payments of the mortgage, not that it was possible as we barely had anything to live off.

Unfortunate not everything could come to my apartment, it simply isn't big enough so I had to make some conscious decisions on what to take with me and what had to go.

Toys such as cars and transformers don't take that much space so that could come but piles of monthly comic books which I had picked up during sales and piles of computer and video game magazines which I had gathered over the years such as Mean Machine Sega, NMS, some Gamemaster really had to go.
I only took one pile of magazines of CVG, which I started my general game interest with, and a pile of a now defunct Dutch game magazine with me because of sentimental reasons.

I also had to throw away some Transformer comics that had become sticky and therefore useless. A shame

Anyone else here who also had to throw away stuff with memories attached to them when they had to move?
[Reply]
Buleste 18:12 28th September 2008
Originally Posted by Ghost:
Anyone else here who also had to throw away stuff with memories attached to them when they had to move?
The only thing I've ever deliberately gotten rid of during a move was a girlfriend although i have lost the decryption wheel to Premier Manager 2 in one move which has been far more painful than getting rid of the cancerous lump that was my girlfriend (She was born under the star sign Cancer, and was over weight so it is perfectly fair to call her a cancerous lump) as I can't play PM2 any more.
[Reply]
Zetr0 18:16 28th September 2008
@Ghost,