Classicamiga Forum Retro Edition
1 2 3 4 5
Thread: Mediator 1200 and a new monitor!
Stephen Coates 12:47 4th February 2008
Been spending a bit of money on ebay today.

Firstly, I bought a new monitor (second hand). I have been putting off getting one since about 2006, so due to the big scratch and slight blurryness of my current 17" monitor, I thought it was about time I got a better one. (See http://emaculation.com/steve/scratch.jpg and http://emaculation.com/steve/highres.jpg)

So, I got a Sony E530 with a 22" Trinitron. Looks like a lovely display. I know it will be a few years old now, but it is still newer than my current one and the display should still be better. I just have to make room for it as it will be very big. This cost £78 + £22 postage and should come tommorow. I could have got a 19" monitor as that would still be an improvement on the monitor which I have at the moment but the choice of ones which offered postage was limited. Probably due to the fact that alot of people selling these monitors were individuals who didn't want the hassle of postage. Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWN:IT&ih=005

The second item which I got today for £102 was a Mediator 1200 with 4 PCI slots and a graphics card, a sound card and a network card. Great bargain when compared to the cost of new ones. I look forward to be able to use high resolutions and colours with my 030 amiga. It will also mean that I can make use of the new monitor's dual VGA inputs and have the PC connected to one and the Amiga1200 connected to the other . Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWN:IT&ih=019

Just got to wait for them to arrive now. I will post more about them and some photos when I get them.
[Reply]
Buleste 13:12 4th February 2008